In the Beginning was the (Canadian) Word…and the Word was with Jerome   Leave a comment

 

Well, here’s what I begin with.  Some of these I have read, some I haven’t, but here’s where I begin.  You’ll notice some authors from the list, and some that have been added.  This is what was in my bookshelf already.  I have ordered Robertson Davies’ Deptford Series, Gabrielle Roy’s Street of Riches, Hugh MacLennan’s The Watch that Ends the Night and Sinclair Ross’ As for Me and My House.

It’s a good set, so far, and I will add as many as I can.  I’d like to end up with a whole bookshelf of Canadian Literature.

Posted March 9, 2011 by jstueart in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

